1. Best Poster Award for 2019 conference

The International Electric Propulsion Conference Best Poster Award (BPA) is an Electric Rocket Propulsion Society (ERPS)-sponsored award that will be presented at each International Electric Propulsion Conference (IEPC). The BPA is intended to recognize the best current research in the field of EP and, for this, participants will display a visual representation (poster) of their research findings at the Poster Session to be held on Monday, the 2019-09-16 and Thursday, the 2019-09-19 from 12 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Posters will be judged on four criteria:

  1. Research Quality
  2. Level of Innovation
  3. Significance/Potential Impact, and
  4. Excellence of Presentation

Scoring will be based on the observations of the judges during an interactive question and answer period during the session on Monday.

Full details on the award are available on the ERPS website (Best Poster).


2. Best Paper for 2017

The Best Paper Award is awarded for each conference to all co-authors of the selected paper. This Award recognizes the authors of the paper which is judged to be the best in terms of quality, innovativeness, and significance of the work described. It also recognizes excellence of the presentation.

Full details on the award are available on the ERPS website (Best Paper).


3. Kuriki Award for Young Professionals

The “Kuriki Award for Young Professionals” (Kuriki Award) was announced to the Electric Rocket Propulsion Society (ERPS) community in November of 2016 and will be presented at each International Electric Propulsion Conference (IEPC) in honor of Dr. Kyoichi Kuriki’s tremendous contributions to the advancement of Electric Propulsion (EP).

The nomination, submission, and award process is shown briefly below and full details on the award are available on the ERPS website (Kuriki Award).

Candidates for the Kuriki Award must be nominated by a member of the EP community through the submission of an application package that includes:

  1. A current, one page Curriculum Vitae including the candidate’s birth date showing that the candidate will be under the age of 35 at the time of the IEPC;
  2. A detailed description of the nominee’s contributions to the field of EP (not to exceed 5 pages);
  3. Copies of up to five technical publications relating to EP from scientific Journals and/or Conference Proceedings.

Submissions: Nomination packets must be received by the Kuriki Award Chairman (Dr. Stéphane Mazouffre) at no later than July 12, 2019. All questions or comments should be directed to Dr. Mazouffre.

Award Value: The successful nominee will receive a certificate of achievement endorsed by the IEPC General Chairman, the Kuriki Award Chairman, and the ERPS President along with a $1000 stipend at the 36th IEPC Awards Banquet.


4. Stuhlinger Medal

The Stuhlinger Medal of Outstanding Achievement in Electric Propulsion is meant to be and remain the highest distinction given by the ERPS in recognition of outstanding technical or leadership contributions in Electric Propulsion engineering, science, technology, education, management, information exchange, or influencing programs that have led to important advancement in the field.

Full details on the Stuhlinger Medal are available on the ERPS website (Stuhlinger Medal).